Post Featured

Illinois Volunteers

Sister District Greater Chicago

About our team

 

We are Sister District Greater Chicago, an umbrella alliance of teams throughout the Greater Chicago area (broadly defined)! 

We would love to have you join us!

Upcoming Events

Every Monday and Wednesday: Virtual Phone Banks for our candidates! 

Monday, July 6, 5:30 - 7:30  pm - register here

Wednesday, July 8 - 5:30 - 6:45 pm - register here (consider joining Bingo afterward, see below!)

Monday, July 13, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - register here

Wednesday, July 15 - 6:30 - 8 pm - register here

Monday, July 20, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - register here 

Wednesday, July 22 - 6:30 - 8 pm - register here 

Monday, July 27, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - register here

Wednesday, July 29, 6 - 7:30 pm - register here

Monday, August 3, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - register here

Wednesday, August 5, 6 - 7:30 pm - register here

Monday, August 10, 5:30 - 7:30 pm - register here

Wednesday, August 12, 6:30 - 8 pm - register here

 

We will make calls while together on Zoom. Training and coaching will be available for those new to Zoom or to phone banking. Virtual phone banking is fun - we mute everyone, but you can see your fellow callers engaged with voters, we can share experiences via chat, and help is always available via chat or a breakout room with an experienced volunteer. 

 

Phone Bank On Your Own - At Your Convenience

If you are interested in doing this, write sdgreaterchicago@gmail.com and we will send you materials to get trained and set up.

 

Get One-on-One Phone Bank Training and Coaching

If you think this would help you take the leap into phone banking, contact Hollis at sdp.chgonw@gmail.com

 

  

Virtual Bingo for Christine Morse

Wednesday, July 8, 6:45 - 8:00 pm

Details and registration here

Donation of $20.20 or more here

 

Slay the Dragon Panel Discussion

Wednesday, June 15, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
Featuring Jennifer Carroll Foy, David Daley, Sam Wang, Meaghan Winter, and Lala Wu
Sign up now to screen the film in your home before the discussion!
Details and registration here

 

Welcome to Sister District Project

Tuesday, July 21,8:00 - 9:00 pm

Orientation for new members to learn about Sister District Project and the 2020 candidates Sister District Greater Chciago is supporting. Learn how you can make a meaingful impact on this year's election!

Register here

Our team in action

Related

Post Thumbnail

Ghazala Hashmi

Read More
Post Thumbnail

Alex Askew

Read More